The MBS County Coordinator program offers “boots on the ground” assistance to our members and we are ready to help you with issues such as where and how to set up a nestbox, what to do about house sparrows and other predators, how to figure out if your nesting has been abandoned.  Our coordinators are always willing to listen and to share their knowledge and experience with you.

If you do not see your county on this listing, it is because we do not currently have a volunteer willing to serve.  If you are interested in representing your county as a coordinator, please contact us.

County NameCoordinatorEmailPhone
AlleganyVacant
Anne ArundelAnn Johnsonannj@rocketmail.com (443) 758-5324
BaltimoreMatt Storms bigmattblue@gmail.com(410) 686-2089H
(410) 952-4019C
CalvertLori Sampson anmthe@gmail.com (301) 717-8795
CarolineVacant
CarrollFelicia Lovelett
c5nest@gmail.com (301) 801-1969
Jodi Hewitt jshewitt24@gmail.com (410) 302-7266
Cecil Maryanne Dolan maryanne.dolan@gmail.com(410) 398-7567
CharlesMarcia Van Horn bluebirder@aol.com(301) 937-3136H
(301) 580-3761C
DorchesterGeorge Radcliffe radclifg@gmail.com(410) 228-7670
FrederickKathy Kremnitzer griffin459@myactv.net(301) 676-9371
GarrettVacant
HarfordPam Fordjpford@comcast.net(410) 569-2205
HowardFelicia Lovelett c5nest@gmail.com (301) 801-1969
KentKaren Unruhkarenunruh007@gmail.com (410) 404-0155
MontgomeryEd Escalante escalante@his.com(301) 972-3241
Prince George’sMarcia Van Horn bluebirder@aol.com(301) 937-3136H
(301) 580-3761C
Queen Anne’sVacant
SomersetJanice Ward jward43.jw@gmail.com(443) 614-8318
St. Mary’sBarbara Whipkeywbuofsmc@gmail.com(301) 863-2473
TalbotVacant
WashingtonJenny Hendershotdjbmhendershot@aol.com (301) 491-8823
WicomicoJanice Ward jward43.jw@gmail.com (443) 614-8318
WorcesterJanice Wardjward43.jw@gmail.com(443) 614-8318